Menu-new
True Africa Logo

What they say

Reviews

Here's what our guests say about us

Client Reviews

“…a simply wonderful experience from start to finish. You could tell from the initial contact with True Africa that everything would be meticulous and efficiently prepared with our needs (family with two children aged 5 & 7) at the forefront of the organisation.”

Nick and family (UK)

TRAVELLED Apr 2022

“True Africa were excellent in every respect… very responsive to any questions and I cannot fault the service provided. We had an amazing holiday!

Beverly and Jeremy (UK)

TRAVELLED Feb 2022

The Best of the National Parks in Zambia “We have just returned from our 4th safari organized by Troy and Clare of True Africa. This year we visited Zambia, one of Troy’s favorite safari destinations, and now one of mine as well. The itinerary was fantastic, and the logistics were flawless.”

Bob & Chris (USA)

TRAVELLED Nov 2021

True-ly the best. “Once again, I get to report on a remarkable and flawless African adventure put together by TrueAfrica. Our family of Africa lovers have taken three trips to this most beautiful continent. They were all fabulous, but the two that were masterminded by TrueAfrica were the two that progressed flawlessly and with all our needs impeccably met.

Linda, Ben and Friends (USA)

TRAVELLED Nov 2021

Thank you so much Troy and TrueAfrica for all the work and preparations that you took to make our family trip possible, our most memorable vacation so far. Looking forward to our next adventure with TrueAfrica.

Mercedes and Family (Philippines / USA)

TRAVELLED Nov 2021

“We have just returned from our 4th safari organized by Troy and Clare of True Africa. This year we visited Zambia, one of Troy’s favorite safari destinations, and now one of mine as well. The itinerary was fantastic, and the logistics were flawless.”

Bob and Chris (USA)

TRAVELLED Nov 2021

True Africa Totally Exceeded Expectations. “This is our 4th trip to East Africa and our 3rd time using True Africa. The team create amazing adventures for us and have gone well beyond expectations.”

Laurie and Vince (USA)

TRAVELLED Oct 2021

True-ly the best. “Once again, I get to report on a remarkable and flawless African adventure put together by TrueAfrica. Our family of Africa lovers have taken three trips to this most beautiful continent. They were all fabulous, but the two that were masterminded by TrueAfrica were the two that progressed flawlessly and with all our needs impeccably met.

Linda, Ben and Friends (USA)

TRAVELLED Oct 2021

Incredible African Experience – TrueAfrica Went Above and Beyond. “True Africa did a first rate job for us. They listened to what we wanted… Everything they suggested and planned turned to gold.

Trey & Susan (USA)

TRAVELLED Aug 2021

Unparalleled adventure in Tanzania: “I cannot say enough about how True Africa put together such an unbelievable experience from start to finish. As someone who normally plans trips myself, I am totally spoiled now by having experienced what true professionals can do!

Amber & Chris (USA)

TRAVELLED Aug 2021

Incredible African Experience – TrueAfrica Went Above and Beyond. “True Africa did a first rate job for us. They listened to what we wanted… Everything they suggested and planned turned to gold.

Trey and Susan (USA)

TRAVELLED Aug 2021

I cannot say enough about how True Africa put together such an unbelievable experience from start to finish. As someone who normally plans trips myself, I am totally spoiled now by having experienced what true professionals can do!

Amber and Chris (USA)

TRAVELLED Jul 2021

Their expertise and knowledge are first class and their service and attention to detail are excellent! We have used them multiple times, and they continue to deliver on all levels!!

Brett, Wiebke and Family (USA)

TRAVELLED Jun 2021

A kind professional and dedicated team. “The TrueAfrica team is professional and actually know all the lodges that they offer.

Edward and Albane (France)

TRAVELLED Jan 2021

“From start to finish TrueAfrica worked incredibly hard (even during a pandemic) to ensure that the Safari we had booked a year prior was rescheduled as needed and organised.

Fran and Family (Zambia/UK)

TRAVELLED Nov 2020

Great company to organize a safari: “This is the second time we have used TrueAfrica to organize a safari for us. We have also directed friends who also had a positive experience. TrueAfrica takes the time and trouble to know their recommended camps and to make the arrangements for a terrific safari experience that went very well. We recommend them highly.

John & Ann (USA)

TRAVELLED Feb 2020

“This is the second time we have used TrueAfrica to organize a safari for us. We have also directed friends who also had a positive experience. TrueAfrica takes the time and trouble to know their recommended camps and to make the arrangements for a terrific safari experience that went very well. We recommend them highly.

John and Ann (Canada)

TRAVELLED Feb 2020

As ‘chief organiser’ of our holiday, True Africa listened to initial ideas as a starting point and then brilliantly suggested what would work well… they made the booking experience exciting and stress free rather than mind blowing with way too many options… They look after you throughout, answering even the smallest questions!”

Laura (UK)

TRAVELLED Oct 2019

The Best of Tanzania by Troy!!! The trip was well-balanced, beautifully design for us. Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful memories from Tanzania!!!

Alecia, Jacobus & family (Belgium)

TRAVELLED Nov 2018

All in all we couldn’t recommend TrueAfrica highly enough! Thanks for arranging the trip of a lifetime and we will certainly be repeat clients!

Jacob & Jilly (Australia)

TRAVELLED Oct 2018

TrueAfrica are our partners for African safari trips. They always do a great job. So efficient with amazing suggestions. We booked tree times with them and we will book much more.

Pedro & Filipia (Portugal)

TRAVELLED Nov 2018

I believe that the differentiating factor that made our safari really unique is the thoughtful, detailed, customized, and lengthy planning that TrueAfrica put together based on their knowledge and experience to match our desires.

Jad and Aline (UAE)

TRAVELLED Oct 2018

The trip was well balance, beautifully design for us. Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful memories from Tanzania!!!

Alecia, Jacobus & Family (Belgium)

TRAVELLED Aug 2018

Booking with TrueAfrica could not have been a better experience. Troy built us a custom itinerary for 2 weeks in Tanzania including everything we were interested in doing, and within our price range! This trip was truly one of the best we have taken.

Erin & John

TRAVELLED Nov 2015

TrueAfrica hand picks their camps, partners and people and it really shows. From the useful and informative emails and contact pre-trip to the warm welcomes to the reluctant farewells on the ground, I don’t know what impressed me more.

Riki & Guillermo

TRAVELLED Nov 2016

We have always planned our own vacations, but could not have planned a more perfect safari than we got to experience. Now, we are completely hooked and are huge fans of Troy, Clare, and the entire TrueAfrica team!

Aly & TJ

TRAVELLED Aug 2016

When we began planning our trip, we talked to Troy from TrueAfrica and a few others – it became clear immediately that Troy and TrueAfrica provided the type of customer service, detailed customized planning, and knowledge of East Africa that were what we wanted and needed.

Patty, Bonnie & Virginia (USA)

TRAVELLED Jun 2017

I had gathered numerous quotes from different travel agents as well as directly from lodges/camps and done a lot of my own research on what we wanted to do and where. True Africa provided the most competitive prices but I was most impressed with the knowledge and the honest and suitable advice/recommendations provided to improve our planned itinerary.

Hannah & Kade

TRAVELLED Sep 2014

My husband and I chose Africa for our honeymoon. Coming from Australia, we needed a travel agent that knew Africa well but also understood the kind of people we were, and what kind of a holiday we wanted. We found TrueAfrica online and from the moment we made contact with them they were fantastic! We felt like they were a bit of secret still yet to be discovered by the majority of tourists, and without TrueAfrica we would not have found them.

Bridget & Stuart

TRAVELLED Nov 2012

We felt we are being taken care of at each destination and ensure all is arranged and in place, allowing us to thoroughly enjoy the beauty and excitement of Africa without the hassle and worry.

Ilona & Family (China)

TRAVELLED Dec 2018

TrueAfrica really knows how to treat their customers and match them to the areas in Tanzania. I have traveled with them now 3 times and have never been disappointed!

Kathy & Mike

TRAVELLED Feb 2016

Exceeded expectations. For any future trip to Africa, we plan to use TrueAfrica again. They were superb!

Lourdes, Albert & Joe (USA)

TRAVELLED Dec 2018

TrueAfrica has the ability to match client to an experience or accommodation that will suite their style for a safari. Having travelled extensively in southern Africa and worked in the safari business, one is sometimes nervous of ones expectations not being met. TrueAfrica certainly did that and more.

Charlie & his family

TRAVELLED Feb 2016

This was our first trip to Africa and our 33rd wedding anniversary. We specifically wanted to see the Migration. We were a little nervous about being so far from home and dealing with a travel company that did not have a US office, but TrueAfrica was spectacular! An amazing trip we will always remember!

Barbara & John

TRAVELLED Sep 2015

Would you like to leave a review? Please get in touch with us...

Featured Destination

Combine the famed Serengeti
with the ancient Ngorongoro Crater

Your journey starts here! 

Authentic, tailor-made safari & beach holidays throughout Africa